Reviews

2 Guys and a Van review summary

5  706
4  24
3  10
2  
1  
49 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,May 10, 2021

Meagan

I am SO HAPPY that I went with 2 Guys and a Van! First off - they charge a very, very reasonable price. Three guys were in my crew (Bruce, Jon and I never got the third guy’s name ) and they were all fantastic! My window for them to arrive was between 12-3 and I received an auto text and a call from Bruce to let me know they were about 15 minutes away. They showed up, introduced themselves and got to work. I’m on the second floor with winding stairs and these guys worked quickly and efficiently! They were all very friendly, and chatted with me as they worked, which didn’t slow them down at all. I would very highly recommend this company! When booking the appointment, it was easy and done within an hour of my accepting the quote. The quote took about an hour as well. Everyone I worked with was efficient, friendly and great at their jobs. You won’t be disappointed!!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 08, 2021

Leela

I had the pleasure of working with George and Alphonso ( hopefully I got their names correct) They didn’t come to play or waste time. They came fully prepares and got down to business very quickly, not much talking, all work & no play! They even take extra precautions with your fragile items, take time to bubble & saram wrap as if it’s their own. I really appreciate the fact that I didn’t have to monitor them with my items! They knew what they were doing. I highly recommend this company. they are true professionals


5on Google,May 06, 2021

Nick

Great experience for a quick move within the city. Aaron and his team were very professional and polite. My total was reduced as we did not need all the services requested. It's always great to work with an honest organization.



5on Google,Apr 30, 2021

Keith

We moved across town, they showed up on time, moved 2 storage units worth of stuff into our new place, took great care to wrap glass items/dressers/mattresses etc, no problems whatsoever. They did all the work in just over 3 hours, would recommended without hesitation.


5on Google,Apr 26, 2021

Jack

Absolute top tier service through and through. Booked these guys the Thursday before my Saturday move and they were so incredibly accommodating. The associates on the phone were super friendly and helpful, unlike a lot of other moving companies I had spoken to when shopping around. Moving day comes, and Aaron and his crew came in ready to go. They shrink-wrapped all my wood furniture, disassembled and reassembled a bunch of my stuff, and were so quick and efficient. In and out in about 2 hours. They were super friendly and communicative through the entire process - almost talked them into having a beer with us when they were finished! By far and large the most fair pricing I’ve found, and just a real care for customer comfort and satisfaction. Will definitely be using these guys on future moves, and you should too.


5on Google,Apr 26, 2021

John

Great crew who was on time and came in actually under budget. The team was very personable and very experienced. Used the team for a cross-town move and would highly recommend!


5on Google,Apr 24, 2021

Staci

BETTER THAN ALL THE REST This team was excellent from my first phone call to my final handshake as they left. Like most folks, when planning a move you are inundated w quotes that are outrageously over-priced. You feel like every company is trying to get you to pay as much as possible — whether it’s in moving fees or they charge you for moving boxes and insure they use as many as possible and take as long as possible. 2 GUYS AND A VAN doesn’t do this. THEY ARE GREAT! They spent time w me on the phone (BOTH DONNA and LAURA) to learn the specifics of my move and gave me a FAIR and AFFORDABLE rate. Also? They were ON TIME and FAST while also EXPERTLY packing and transferring my belongings. They expertly arranged my stuff into my small storage cage so that it all fit perfectly. I unintentionally overpaid (in cash) and the crew chief IMMEDIATELY told me. That is INTEGRITY. I tipped him and his team the $50 he alerted me that I would be overpaying. I am putting 2GUYSandAvan into my address book so that I never have to search for a reliable, professional moving company again. This moving company is the best I’ve ever hired.


5on Google,Apr 08, 2021

Emily

Aaron and his crew moved me into my new house almost 1.5 hours faster than estimated! This is the third time I’ve used this company to move, and it’s been easy and professional each time.


5on Google,Apr 07, 2021

Kim

Friendly, trustworthy, fast and very efficient!!!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2021

Emily

I couldn't have asked for a better service when it came to my move-in day. Hector and Arnie arrived right on time, and they moved faster than I could keep track. All of my furniture was wrapped and handled with care. An issue arose regarding taking apart my sectional, and the manager even came by to help expedite the job. I am so deeply grateful for these guys, their kindness and professionalism, especially while I was under the stress of moving. They made the process so seamless for me -- they deserve my highest recommendation.


5on Google,Apr 05, 2021

Ben

This was our first time using 2 Guys and a Van for our inner-city move and we couldn't have been happier. The 3-man crew showed up on time (even slightly early) and were very efficient and carefully wrapped and packed all furniture. We would highly recommend 2 Guys and a Van for your next move!


5on Google,Apr 04, 2021

Richard

I believe this to be the most affordable and easiest moving company to deal with in the Chicagoland area. I called around and felt like other movers were just collecting a paycheck and did not want to deal with my questions. This is my first time using a moving company and I needed to understand the process. When I called 2 Guys and a Van, the lady I spoke to on the phone took the time to explain their process and assured me that they can get my move done in just a few hours (which they did). The pricing was fair in my eyes and I am a happy customer and will use them again in the future!


5on Google,Apr 03, 2021

William

Just had a move completed by 2 Guys and a Van and would like to say they did a great job! I was nervous from past experience with other movers that damage to my floors would happen, but they were careful and moved everything I needed without damaging my newly finished floors.


5on Google,Apr 03, 2021

Julia

Hello, I give 2 Guys and a Van 5 stars because from the beginning to end process with the company was very painless. I am also overly impressed with the level of knowledge my movers had and was able to get my sectional couch out from my basement which I thought might not happen. The first time I had to get that couch into the basement… It was an ordeal! But somehow my movers made it look easy. Thanks 2 Guys and a Van. I will be sure to recommend you guys to my friends and family!



5on Google,Apr 02, 2021

Connie

After we called 3 other companies for quotes we called this company and were pleasantly surprised with the cost. They called several times ahead of my move to check if we were ready and we had a professional crew Jorge, Michael and Juan come and blanket and shrink wrap all my fragile furniture. Wow what a great company to work with will definitely recommend!! Thanks Guys.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2021

Amélie

Had a 2 bedroom house with lots of boxes and short notice to move. This company took control. Kenny had me an estimate and a move date all in the same day. Johnny and crew came on time and had me in my new place in 4.5 hours. Don’t get stressed, call 2Guys and a Van!


5on Google,Apr 01, 2021

Allison

The absolute best movers! So fast, efficient, and easy to work with - used them twice for moves and highly recommend.


5on Google,Mar 31, 2021

William

Had a move scheduled with another company who did not show up. I called and talked to Donna and she was terrific and got me moved by the end of the day. Our movers Raymond and Juan were awesome! Can’t thank Donna in the office enough she made it all work!